Modern Campus Catalog Emblem Modern Campus CMS Emblem Modern Campus Curriculum Emblem Modern Campus Involve Emblem Modern Campus Lifelong Learning Extended Education Emblem Modern Campus Message Emblem Modern Campus Navigate Emblem Modern Campus Schedule Emblem Modern Campus Virtual Tours & Maps Emblem Modern Campus Lifelong Learning Workfore and Community Emblem

Groups

Administrators set up and assign members to groups to control access to content. A single user can belong to many groups but access to a particular location or feature can only be assigned to one group at a time.

By default, every account has a group called "Everyone" that contains every user in the account; this group cannot be modified or deleted. The "(Administrators Only)" group automatically includes every level 9 and 10 user, and cannot be modified or deleted.

Creating a New GroupLink to this section

To create a new group:

  1. Navigate to Setup > Groups.
  2. Click +New.
  3. Enter a name for the group. This cannot be changed later. Group names can contain lowercase letters, uppercase letters, numerals 0 through 9, underscores, hyphens, spaces, and periods, and must be between two and thirty-two characters long. Two groups cannot have the same name.
  4. Select users to add them to the group. A group can contain as few as one or as many as all users.
  5. Click Save.

Or

  1. Navigate to Setup > Users.
  2. Select the users you want to be in the group.
  3. Click "Create Group" in the list header.
  4. Enter a name for the group. This cannot be changed later.
  5. Add or remove users, as appropriate.
  6. Click Save.

Managing GroupsLink to this section

Edit a group, as follows:

  1. Click the group name.
  2. In the "Edit Group" checkbox, select the checkbox for the users to add or remove from the group.
  3. Click Save.

To add users to multiple groups, select the checkboxes for the group, click Add Users in the list header. You cannot remove users from multiple groups.


Copy a group to create a new group with the membership of the original, as follows:

  1. Click the More Actions More Actions menu menu for a group.
  2. Click Copy.
  3. In the "New Group" box, rename your copied group.
  4. Select the checkbox for the users to add or remove from the group, as needed.

Delete a group, as follows:

  1. Click the More Actions menu for a group.
  2. Click Delete.
  3. In the "Delete Group" box, click Delete.

Deleting a group is a permanent action and cannot be undone.

By continuing to use this site, you agree to the storing of first- and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation; analyze site, product, and service usage; and assist in our marketing and promotional efforts. Cookie Policy